contact-us calendar menu email class-page twitter-2 newspaper-1 other-schools class-pages
Log in
School Logo



Enjoy, Achieve, Succeed Together

Get in touch

Contact Details

Social Media

Governing Body Structure

Governing Body Structure


Burford School – Governors Organisation 2022/23


The instrument of Government effective 11th February 2015 states the Burford School has 15 governors:-

Under the instrument the Governing Body shall consist of:-


  • Four Parent Governors
  • One LA Governor
  • One Staff Governor
  • One Headteacher
  • Eight co-opted Governors


Effective September 2022, the following individuals are governors at Burford School.


Parent Governors:                             Steven Griffiths, Sally Hillyer, Rachel Rayner, Bruce Watt


LA Governor:                                     Vacant


Headteacher:                                     Tracey Marshall 


Co-opted Governors:                        Jason Batten, Sarah Cooper, Kevin Ford,

                                                           Jane Hawksworth, Kevin Steele, Graham Watts


Staff Governor:                                 Helen Creek


Governors effective September 2021, hold the following positions:-


Chair                                                   Jane Hawksworth


Vice Chair                                           Sarah Cooper


SEND Governor                                 Jane Hawksworth                               


Safeguarding Governor                    Sally Hillyer


Pupil Premium Governor                  Jane Hawksworth


Compliance Governor                        Sally Hillyer


Data Protection Governor                Sarah Cooper 


Development Governor                    Sally Hillier


Performance Governors                  Sarah Cooper / Jane Hawksworth


Diversity & Equalities Governor      Graham Watts


Assessment Governor                     Sarah Cooper


English Governor                             Jane Hawksworth


Maths Governor                               Kevin Steele




Responsible for all financial, facilities and HR matters; and relationships with the Community. 


Jason Batten

Sarah Cooper

Tracey Marshall

Kevin Steele

Graham Watts



 Responsible for learning and       assessment and keeping abreast of   educational developments. 


  Kevin Steele 

  Sarah Cooper

  Tracey Marshall

  Kevin Ford

  Sally Hillyer